Skip to content

Jukka Eskola Orquestra Bossa consists of a well-known jazz quintet supported by a string quartet with the brilliant jazz singer Nina Mya as its soloist! Ensemble led by Jukka Eskola presents its own compositions as well as bossa nova and jazz standards arranged to respect bossa nova traditions while taking the music in its own unique directions. The band’s only record was released worldwide by Italian Schema Records in 2013 and is still considered one of the most important records of trumpet player Eskola’s impressive career.


Jukka Eskola, trumpet and flugelhorn
Petri Puolitaival, saxophone and flute
Jaska Lukkarinen, drums
Ville Herrala, bass
Peter Engberg, guitar

& Proton String Quartet:
Ilkka Lehtonen, violin
Teppo Ali-Mattila, violin
Maarit Holkko, viola
Veli-Matti Iljin, cello

+ Nina Mya, vocals

If the event is not sold out, there will be student tickets available at the door for 15 € each (student tickets not sold online) before the show starts. Please show your student card when purchasing student tickets. The concert has no age limit. Children under school age can enter gigs free of charge.

Doors: 18:00
Showtime: 19:00