Skip to content
Visit Tampere
Search the site

Tampere Philharmonic: From The New World

Before the Tampere Philharmonic’s performance Get to know the Piece- event is held at the Tampere Hall. At the Get to know the Piece- event guest speaker tells about the upcoming performance. The event starts at 6 pm and attending it is free.

Concert at 7 pm:

Christopher Seaman, conductor
Paavali Jumppanen, piano

Carl Maria von Weber (1786–1826): Overture to Oberon
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Piano Concerto No. 5 ”Emperor Concerto”
Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904): Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”

10.05.2019 19:00-21:00
Yliopistonkatu 55, Tampere

Explore more