Skip to content

Santtu-Matias Rouvali, conductor
Mari Eriksmoen, soprano
Niina Keitel, alto
Tuomas Katajala, tenor
Giorgi Kirof, bass
Tampereen Filharmoninen Kuoro, choir

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Symphony no 9 D-minor op. 125

Beethoven’s monumental Ninth Symphony is perhaps the world’s best-known piece of art depicting pure joy and a world rooted in equality and friendship. The master composer’s final symphony is conducted by chief conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali and features a world-class ensemble of singers plus the fantastic Tampere Philharmonic Choir.

This concert is a part of the Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra’s spring subscriber series. adds a service fee to ticket prices.