Contact Information and Personnel - Visit Tampere

Visit Tampere - Your Travel Companion

Visit Tampere Ltd is an expert organization for tourism, events and congresses in Finland’s most popular tourist city, Tampere. Our goal is to strengthen the position of Tampere as an internationally attractive location for tourists, events and congresses. We are owned byt the City of Tampere and we are a subsidiary of Business Tampere.

Contact us! We are happy to help you.

Street address (appointments)

Visit Tampere
Kelloportinkatu 1 B
FI-33100 Tampere

 

Postal address

Visit Tampere Ltd
Kelloportinkatu 1 C
FI-33100 Tampere

 

Billing address

Please note, that we do not accept paper invoices or invoices via e-mail.

Visit Tampere Ltd
(P.O. Box 320, FI-33101 Tampere)

E-invoicing details:

EDI: 0037259074692410
Operator ID: 003708599126
Operator: Liaison Technologies
Business ID (Visit Tampere Ltd): 2590746-9

Include the name of the orderer as reference.

If your company cannot send e-invoices, please register for Liaison eInvoicing portal by the City of Tampere: https://einvoice.liaison.com/portal/app/login/index.rails

Management

Harri Airaksinen

Chief Executive Officer
harri.airaksinen@visittampere.fi
+358405041215

Jari Ahjoharju

Director, Tourism
jari.ahjoharju@visittampere.fi
+358400638696

Noora Heino

Director, Global Sales & Marketing
noora.heino@visittampere.fi
+358445378337

I am a passionate and sales driven global sales and marketing leader. I am in charge of global sales and marketing at Visit Tampere. My global sales and marketing team is responsible for Germany, UK, Japan and Russia, entailing partner relations and marketing co-operation and PR activities.

Why Tampere?

Tampere is a city with great restaurants, festivals, saunas, lakes and beautiful nature. I love the red brick buildings and Rauhaniemi public sauna in Tampere.

Johanna Holmberg

Director, Finance and Administration
johanna.holmberg@visittampere.fi
+358405386652

Global sales & Marketing

Heli Jokela

Marketing Manager
heli.jokela@visittampere.fi
+358408441116

I’m a marketing multitasker, in charge of e.g. our international campaigns.

Why Tampere?

My beloved home city is a mix of intriguing past, eventful present and head-spinning plans for the future.

Mari Saloniemi

Account Manager, Asia
mari.saloniemi@visittampere.fi
+358505945951

I’m in charge of the Asian market, working in close cooperation with my colleagues in the Western Lakeland area and Visit Finland.

Why Tampere?

I fell in love with Tampere 30 years ago, when I first arrived here. It felt like home, right away. And I fall in love with it again every day.

Pirjo Puukka

Account Manager, Germany and the UK
pirjo.puukka@visittampere.fi
+358400484982

I’m responsible for the German and UK markets working together with the Western Lakeland area and Visit Finland.

Why Tampere?

Tampere is rough and relaxed, easy going and beautiful. A mixture of vivid city life and peaceful nature.

Grigory Kharitidis

Project Manager, Lakesperience
grigory.kharitidis@visittampere.fi
+358406433301

I am in charge of Russian market B2B and B2C. Also managing Lakesperience tourism marketing and development project to promote Tampere’s lake services in Germany.

Why Tampere?

Because it feels so safe and comfortable here, and all the lakes, forests and the true Finnish spirit.

Olga Javits

PR & Media Manager
olga.javits@visittampere.fi
+358408650243

I plan and organize international media visits to Tampere. Journalists and influencers from all over the world are my guests. I speak English, Finnish, Russian (native), and Spanish. 

Why Tampere? 

Imagine you can finally have only what you need from a city and take out everything that makes the city life complicated. You will get Tampere. 

Jenika Kervinen

Content Specialist
jenika.kervinen@visittampere.fi
+358408609818

I manage the English contents of Visit Tampere’s official website and social media channels, organize Visit Tampere Partners network events as well as participate in arranging tour operator visits to Tampere.

Why Tampere?

Tampere keeps surprising me in a positive way, even after over a decade of working in tourism as well as being born and raised here!

Johanna Sahlgren

Marketing and Communications Manager
johanna.sahlgren@visittampere.fi
+358408007606

Leena Mäki-Suominen

Marketing and Communications Manager
leena.maki-suominen@visittampere.fi
+358504863826

Laura Vanzo

Photographer and Visual Contents
laura.vanzo@visittampere.fi
+358447200578

I’m Visit Tampere’s photographer. I make visual contents (pictures, videos, cinemagraphs) for our different channels, and I’m responsible for our Photo Bank and our Instagram.

Why Tampere?

Tampere has all the excitements of a big city surrounded by peaceful nature. A photographer’s dream!

Riina Viljanen

Content Specialist
riina.viljanen@visittampere.fi
+358406469655

I’m a Content Specialist in Visit Tampere marketing and my job includes for example managing the visittampere.fi website’s Finnish contents.

Why Tampere?

Tampere is perfect size city with a good combination of nature and city life. It’s a city that will continue to fascinate me year after year.

Katariina Onnela

Content Specialist
katariina.onnela@visittampere.fi
+358403534786

Business development

Anna-Krista Sorvoja

Director, Business Development
anna-krista.sorvoja@visittampere.fi
+358405945262

Matti Pollari

Project Manager, Sustainable Tourism Hub
matti.pollari@visittampere.fi
+358408007800

Building a Hub and a development platform for sustainable low carbon tourism services in Särkänniemi amusement park area. Cycling and local culture are dear to my heart.

Why Tampere?

Tampere has the best mörköpötkö, the best Popeda and the best Kummeli in Finland, need I say more?

Turo Leppänen

Senior Specialist, Business Intelligence
turo.leppanen@visittampere.fi
+358408609217

I’m responsible for data and analytics services and participate in various digitalization projects.  

Why Tampere?

Tampere offers all advantages of a big city in a conveniently compact package. That’s why Tampere.

Marja Aalto

Senior Specialist
marja.aalto@visittampere.fi
+358406319211

Congresses

Pia Helminen

Account Manager, Congresses and Meetings
pia.helminen@visittampere.fi
+358407066448

I’m the person to contact if you are planning an international conference in Tampere. You can also meet me at international fairs or at sales calls.

Why Tampere?

I love the history and beautiful red brick buildings in Tampere.

Laila Walldén

Account Manager, Congresses
laila.wallden@visittampere.fi
+358406838789

I’m the person to contact if you are planning an international conference in Tampere. You can also meet me at the university campuses.

Why Tampere?

Tampere is a city of  great museums, festivals and concerts. Yet the nature is always around the corner and the distances are short.

Visit Tampere Tourist Information

www.visittampere.fi
visittampere (at) visittampere.fi
Tel. +358 (0)3 5656 6800

Visit Tampere tourist information offers information, brochures, tips, maps and much more. For both summer and winter season, we gather together a weekly activity programme with suggestions for every weekday. The tourist information is at your service all year round on social media and by e-mail and telephone, and in the summertime you can get service in person at Frenckell service point. We will also be present at major events.

Guided tours

You can book a guided tour or a guide for your tour from Tampere Tourist Guides.

Tel. +358 41 730 2242
opasvaraukset (at) tampere.fi